We are certified

We are certified to use the trademark for the trade of various wood products such as sawn timber, planed timber, plywood, particleboard and fibreboard, and glued laminated panels.

We are certified

We are certified to use the trademark for the trade of lumber, plywood and wood-based materials such as shuttering.

Tegernsee Customs

The basic rules for the trade in sawn timber are the Tegernseer Gebräuche (Tegernsee customs), which regulate and describe the sawing class (Skl.) and the quality class (Gkl.) for sawn softwood. For special requirements (scaffolding, timber construction, etc), the DIN standard should be observed and specified on ordering. Special requirements could be, for example, strength and moisture content.

Processing instructions for wood products (German)

Engineered wood products is a collective term for several products, which are made by breaking wood down and bonded it together with resins. The most common engineered wood products are: plywood, chipboard and fibreboard. The special feature of engineered wood boards: through the breaking down wood and reforming with resin, the wood technological properties of solid wood are restricted.

Wood assortment (German)

The sorting rules of the Tegernseer customs and the DIN 68365 (lumber for carpentry work – sorting n.d. appearance) are not applicable in the building regulations. The building regulations refer to DIN 4074 until further notice.

Good Practice on the Building Site (German)

This information sheet covers the topics “Before Use”, “Preparation of Formwork” and “After Use”.

Selection Guide Engineered Wood Products (German)

Wood based materials – Selection guide for your project
Concrete formworks are temporary structures that are disassembled and removed after concreting. The resulting finished concrete surface is the mirror image of the formwork panels used and thus clear indication with visible features. Because of this one should particularly weigh in the selection of the formwork skin to be used which requirements are placed on the building object and with which formwork panel to ensure this.
In construction tasks without special demands on the surface quality (functional concrete) for a formwork panel, which ensures the required numbers of applications on the site, you would typically decide to use a low priced panel. For tasks with surface quality requirements (exposed concrete), the selection criteria are different. Here, first and foremost, the surface condition of the panel must be reconciled with the architect’s expectations.

Guideline Finnish Plywood (German)

Over the past 100 years, the Finnish plywood industry has developed its skills to levels that have given Finland the position of the leading plywood producer in Europe today. Finnish refined birch plywood is today one of the most advanced wood-based board products for a variety of applications such as construction, transportation and numerous specialty areas. Another main raw material for Finnish plywood is spruce. In recent decades, the Finnish industry has introduced new efficient and environmentally friendly technologies for the production of high-quality spruce plywood, especially for the specific requirements of the construction industry.

Wir sind zertifiziert

Wir sind zertifiziert, das Warenzeichen für den Handel von verschiedenen Holzprodukten wie Schnittholz, Hobelware, Sperrholz, Span- und Holzfaserplatten sowie Leimholzplatten zu verwenden.

Wir sind zertifiziert

Wir sind zertifiziert, das Warenzeichen für den Handel von Schnittholz, Sperrholzund Holzwerkstoffen zu verwenden.

Tegernseer Gebräuche

Die Grundlage für das Handeln mit Schnittholz sind die Tegernseer Gebräuche, die unter anderem die handelsüblichen Schnittklassen (abgekürzt: Skl.) und die Güteklassen (abgekürzt: Gkl.) für Nadelschnitthölzer regeln/ festlegen. Bei speziellen Anforderungen (Gerüstbau, Holzbau, etc.) ist das DIN Normwerk zu beachten und bei Bestellung zu vereinbaren. Als spezielle Anforderungen gelten z.B. Festigkeit und Feuchte.

Verarbeitungshinweise Holzwerkstoffe

Holzwerkstoffe ist ein Sammelbegriff für verschiedene Produkte, die durch Zerlegendes Holzes und anschließendes Zusammenfügen (verleimen) entstehen. Die gängigsten Holzwerkstoffe sind: Sperrhölzer, Spanplatten und Faserplatten. Die Besonderheit bei Holzwerkstoffplatten: Durch das Zerlegen des Holzes in kleinere Teile und das anschließende Zusammenfügen werden die holztechnologischen Eigenschaften des Vollholzes eingeschränkt.

Holzsortierung – Europäische Harmonisierung

Die Sortierregeln der Tegernseer Gebräuche und die DIN 68365 (Schnittholz f. Zimmererarbeiten – Sortierung n.d. Aussehen) finden in den Baubestimmungen keine Anwendung. Die Baubestimmungen nehmen bis auf weiteres Bezug auf die DIN 4074. Lesen Sie mehr…

Gute Praktiken vor Ort

Dieses Infoblatt behandelt die Themen „Vor der Anwendung“, „Vorbereitung von Schalungen“ und „Nach dem Gebrauch“

Auswahlhilfe Holzwerkstoffe

Holzwerkstoffe – Auswahlhilfe für Ihr Projekt

Bei Betonschalungen handelt es sich um temporäre Bauwerke, die nach dem Betonieren wieder ausgeschalt, zerlegt und abtransportiert werden. Die zum Vorschein kommende fertige Betonoberfläche ist das Spiegelbild der verwendeten Schalungsplatten und somit deutliches Indiz mit sichtbar bleibenden Merkmalen. Wegen dieser Auffälligkeit sollte man bei der Auswahl der zu verwendenden Schalungshaut besonders Abwägen welche Anforderungen an das Bauobjekt gestellt werden und mit welcher Schalungsplatte dies zu gewährleisten ist.

Man entscheidet sich bei Bauaufgaben ohne besondere Anforderungen an die Oberflächenqualität (Zweckbeton) für eine Schalungsplatte, die die erforderlichen Einsatzzahlen auf der Baustelle zu einem günstigen Preis gewährleistet. Bei Aufgaben mit Anforderungen an die Oberflächenqualität (Sichtbeton) sind die Auswahlkriterien anders. Hier muss in erster Linie die Oberflächenbeschaffenheit der Platte mit den Erwartungen des Architekten in Übereinstimmung gebracht werden.

Handbuch über finnisches Sperrholz

Die finnische Sperrholzindustrie hat in über 100 Jahren ihr Können auf ein Niveau entwickelt, aufgrund dessen Finnland heute die Position des führenden Sperrholzproduzenten in Europa inne hat. Finnisches veredeltes Birkensperrholz ist heute eines der modernsten Plattenprodukte auf Holzbasis für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsbereichen wie Bauwesen, Transportmittelindustrie und zahlreiche Spezialbereiche. Ein weiterer Hauptrohstoff für finnisches Sperrholz ist Fichte. In den vergangenen Jahrzehnten hat die finnische Industrie neue effiziente und umweltfreundliche Technologien für die Herstellung von hochwertigem Fichtensperrholz vor allem für die speziellen Anforderungen der Bauindustrie eingeführt.